Kat O1O

||: Love | Music :||

Chords – (Week 3 – Wed) – Pentatonic & Blues Scales

The Pentatonic Scale (‘penta’ = five, ‘tonic’ = tone) is a five tone scale.

It is the R, minor 3rd, 4th, 5th, and 7th tones of the relative minor scale.

A minor scale



Blues Scale


The Blues Scale is just a Pentatonic Scale with the b5 in the middle

(b5 or #4 = ‘blue note’)


If you’d like to sign up for Skype Piano Lessons, ┬ácontact me here ————>>


That’s it for today

Go to Next Lesson >>

Or start from the beginning! >>



Subscribe in a reader
Don’t miss a lesson! Subscribe!


If you have any questions, just leave them in the comments below!

I’ll get back to you swiftly


Add a comment